Lionel Messi wins 2019-20 Pichichi trophy

Lionel Messi has won the 2019-20 Pichichi trophy for the seventh time of his career, an all-time La Liga record.

The Pichichi trophy is awarded to the top scorer in an individual La Liga campaign. The Barcelona captain has won it seven times in the last 11 seasons, bagging 25 league goals in the 2019-20 campaign.

Two goals in Barca’s 5-0 win over Alaves on Sunday in the final matchday of the season ensured the trophy ahead of Real Madrid’s Karim Benzema, who finished the season on 21 league goals.

More European Football News