Tottenham rule out signing Gareth Bale

Gareth Bale helped Wales qualify for their first World Cup in 64 years on Sunday and is not going to retire as a result of the victory over Ukraine.

According to the Telegraph, Tottenham will not be taking Bale back to London for the third time.

Following his departure from Real Madrid, the forward has claimed that he has a number of offers, but among them is not the possibility of playing for Spurs.

He will consider other offers on the table as he looks to be fit ahead of his first ever World Cup.

Cardiff City, his hometown club, and DC United of the MLS are among the potential options.


More European Football News