Official | Spain announce provisional 29-man squad for Euro 2024

Spain coach Luis de la Fuente has today announced his provisional 29-man squad for Euro 2024.

A notable inclusion is Barcelona’s Fermín López (21), who is yet to make his debut for the senior national team. The midfielder has been in excellent form this season with 11 goals and one assists in 41 games across all competitions for Barça this season.

His Barcelona teammate, Gavi, is absent through injury, as are Isco and Marco Asensio.

There’s also places for former Newcastle United duo Joselu and Ayoze Perez, while Premier League’s Pedro Porro (Tottenham Hotspur) and Pau Torres (Aston Villa) miss out.

Spain’s provisional 29-man Euro 2024 squad

Goalkeepers: Unai Simón, David Raya, Álex Remiro

Defenders: Dani Carvajal, Jesus Navas, Aymeric Laporte, Robin Le Normand, Nacho, Daniel Vivian, Pau Cubarsí, Alejandro Grimaldo, Marc Cucurella

Midfielders: Rodri, Martín Zubimendi, Fabián Ruiz, Mikel Merino, Marco Llorente, Pedri, Aleix García, Álex Baena, Fermín López

Attackers: Álvaro Morata, Joselu, Mikel Oyarzabal, Dani Olmo, Ferran Torres, Nico Williams, Lamine Yamal, Ayoze Pérez

GSFN | Daniel Pinder

More European Football News